2016 Pacific Coast Village 72 Hole Mixed Results MT Manganui

2016 PACIFIC COAST VILLAGE 72 Hole Mixed Foursomes.

Results 29th & 30th October 2016

3 groups of 16 pairs (96 Players) competed in the 2016 72 Hole Mixed Foursomes.

Excellent weather, an excellent golf course and some equally excellent golf.

Feature of the tournament was the excellent preparation and presentation of the Golf Course

that was recognized by the players.

Great sponsorship support and great camaraderie between players from 21 Golf Clubs. 

The Stanley Cup has a new holder - Darry Baird & Fay Rowe (Manukorihi) who 

won the final round against Don & Heather Sharp (Walton)

Clubs entered included Walton & North Shore (4 pairs) Pupuke 2 pairs, Akarana - The Grange -

Coromandel - Rotorua and others with 1 pair.    Mount had 20 pairs.Omanu5 pairs

Impressive perfomance by 14 year old Caitlin Maurice (Omokoroa) who, with her playing 

Tim Maurice finsihed as Runner up in the Plate for Group 1. 

Ray Horsfall (Convenor)


Men Women

Group  1 WinnerDarry Baird Manukorih iFayRoweManukorihi

2Winner Kevin Verner CoromandelBronwynVernerCoromandel

3Winne rPaul Fahey Mt Maunganui Vicki Fahey Mt Maunganui

Group1 Runner-up Don Sharp Walton Heather SharpWalton

2Runner-upJohn FoleyMt MaunganuiCaren Van der MeysMt Maunganui

3Runner-upGrant WillisWaltonKaro PrestonWalton

Plate1WinnerMike FlatteryMt MaunganuiLaurel FlatteryMt Maunganui


3WinnerBruce OxenhamMt MaunganuiYvonne OxenhamTirau

Plate1Runner-upTimMauriceOmokoroaCaitlin MauriceOmokoroa

2Runner-upGary HoskingMt MaunganuiSuzanne ShawMt Maunganui

3Runner-upGraeme WoodOmanuMaureen WoodOmanu


Group   1Flight   1WinnerPeter MartinRotoruaDebbie MaindonaldRotorua

Flight 1 Runner-upBobGleghornMt MaunganuiKate DavidsonMt Maunganui

Flight 2 WinnerO J ParkNorth ShoreKateKimNorth Shore

Flight 3 Winner Moon Chul Chang North ShoreYoung Hee LeeNorth Shore

Flight 4 WinnerBrent CurnowMt MaunganuiCaryl CashmoreMt Maunganui

Flight5WinnerPeter KirkMt MaunganuiJo TruslerMt Maunganui

Flight6WinnerMartin Te MoniNgaruawahiaRaewyn Te MoniNgaruawahia

Group   2Flight 1WinnerGavin PitconWaltonLee Anne PitconWalton

Flight 1Runner-upDavid WhiteMt MaunganuiFay MeadeHamilton

Flight 2WinnerRobObrienMt MaunganuiRosmarie ObrienMt Maunganui

Flight 3WinnerRoyden TraskMt MaunganuiLesley NoelMt Maunganui

Flight 4WinnerWayne AshworthMt MaunganuiRoz TaylerMt Maunganui

Flight 5WinnerJohn WinstanleyMt MaunganuiJune WinstanleyMt Maunganui

Flight6WinnerSteve HintonMaungawhaiKaren CaterPuPuke

Group   3Flight1WinnerTom UdenMt MaunganuiDebra FieldenOmanu

Flight1Runner-upJohnRaynerNew PlymouthMarie RaynerNew Plymouth

Flight2WinnerWarren RobinsonTaurangaMargaret RobinsonOmanu

Flight3WinnerSteve RichardsMt MaunganuiJudy RichardsMt Maunganui

Flight4WinnerAlan BoldersonPuPukeDebra BoldersonPuPuke

Flight5WinnerDave PetersMt MaunganuiAudrey GardinerOmanu

Flight6WinnerMark HannanAkaranaJudy HannanAkarana

Leigh SmithComment