Kawerau Golf & Squash Club 50th Jubliee

Kawerau Golf & Squash Club 50th Jubilee Mixed Tournament, 15th October, 2016.

With a field of 90 past and present local and visitor golfers, the tournament was made up of three men's, one ladies and one hackers division.


Winner of the inaugural Jubilee trophy donated by foundation member Denis Newton.

Lucky Karekare – Overall Nett winner – 63 nett

1st Division Men's

Nett:                     John Natana       66                                          

Stableford:         Korey Savage     40 pts

Gross:                   Ruel Pederson73


2nd Division Mens

Nett:                     Lucky Karekare 63

Stableford:         Lionel Bellas       41 pts

Gross:                   Pene Rangi         82


3rd Division Mens

Nett:                     Robert Tripp       65

Stableford:         Chris Hiwarau    39 pts

Gross:                           Mikaere Smith88


Ladies Division:

Nett:                    Aroha Crichton 67

Stableford:         Lee-Ann Clark    39 pts

Gross:                   Judy Paterson   95


Hackers Division: (drawn by lot)

Mens:                   Cheetah Savage

Ladies:                  Lia Savage


The Kawerau Golf Club 50 year Jubilee Tournament Proudly Sponsored by Golfer Pacific.

On behalf of Golfer Pacific Judy Paterson left presenting Lee-Anne Clark the Ladies stableford winner her prize.

Leigh SmithComment